Chair of Governors:

28Paul Charman – Chair of Governors, Delphi Diesel Systems

As the Technical Centre Manager, I am responsible for the day to day running of all of the test facilities and building services needed by the Engineers and Technicians to develop world class solutions for our customers.  I also have the responsibility for looking after the other functions, HR and Finance to make the UTC run effectively.

I became involved with Medway UTC in the preparation of the first application in 2012, mainly because I thought it was an exciting idea and a great opportunity for Delphi to become involved with the future engineers of the Medway towns.

Since we started the journey in mid-2013, I have been the Chair of the Governing Body which has been hugely rewarding in making the ambitions of the UTC a reality.

 To contact Medway UTC’s Chair of Governors please email:

The Governing Body:

The Governing Body of the Medway UTC comprises of the following:

  • Paul Charman – Chair of Governors, Chair of Resources Committe, Delphi Diesel Systems
  • Andrew Brader, MidKent Training Services
  • Dr. Karon Buck – Principal, Medway UTC
  • Simon Cook, MidKent College
  • Nicholas Fowler – Chair of Audit Committee, Bouygues UK
  • Chris Jones – Vice Chair of Governors, BAM Construct
  • James Nunn, Parent Governor 
  • Professor Alan Reed – Chair of Academic Standards Committee, University of Greenwich
  • Rodney Sutton – Kreston Reeves
  • Les Wicks, Medway Local Authority 
  • Lieutenant Colonel William Robinson, Royal School of Military Engineering 
  • Sallyann Mclean, BAE Systems
  • Louise Brenlund, Brachers LLP

Declarations of Interests:

Governor Schedule:

Governance Arrangements:


Click to view more information about Medway UTC's core partners programme